

Maryland Municipal League

The Association of Maryland's Cities and Towns

Below please find the final voting results in ranked order from highest to lowest vote getter. Of the 87 total chief elected designees voting, 33 of these votes were online utilizing our third-party provider, Electtec. This was an increase of 13% over last year's online voting total.

The following successful ten candidates will serve a one-year term:

Mayor Ray Morris, Cumberland, 52 votes

Councilmember David Unglesbee, Hampstead, 49 votes

Mayor Zackery Tyndall, Berlin, 48 votes

Mayor Takisha James, Bladensburg, 48 votes

Mayor Perry Jones, Union Bridge, 46 votes

Councilmember Jay Mattingly, Leonardtown, 45 votes

Mayor Celina Benitez, Mount Ranier, 45 votes

Mayor Jeanine James, La Plata, 44 votes

Mayor Monica Casanas, Colmar Manor, 41 votes

Mayor Kayce Munyeneh, Cheverly, 37 votes

The remaining candidate vote totals:

Councilmember Stuart Adams, College Park, 24 votes

Councilmember Muir Boda, Salsibury, 35 votes

Commissioner Lajan Cephas, Cambridge, 35 votes

Councilmember Amy Chung Fry, Cheverly, 35 votes

Councilmember Thomas Herz, Chestertown, 26 votes

Mayor Travis Marion, Rising Sun, 32 votes

Mayor Petrella Robinson, North Brentwood, 35 votes